JAC Blog Hop – Improvements

Each month some of the artists from the Jewelry Artisans Community forum write about the same topic.  This month’s theme is improving our shops.

To be frank, the best way for me to improve my shop would be for me to put something in it.  I haven’t listed anything in well over a year.  That is due to the world’s longest move (can we get the Guinness people over here?  Oh, wait – I think we’d have to actually complete the move in order to get a count.)  My supplies and tools are slowly making their way over to my new location, but it is taking forever.

So I had to find something else to focus on, and I have decided that I need to spend more time right here on my blog.  To that end I have created a blogging calendar with the aim of posting more frequently.  I have enough ideas to post 3 times a week, but I am going to work up to it slowly, to make sure I can manage it.  The ideas are the easy part, but there is some research involved, and I want to make sure I have enough time to do it right.

I’ve also invested in a WordPress training manual, so I can do things like post links and videos properly.

******Free stuff alert**** The Jewelry Artisans Community is hosting a beading challenge. Participants will receive two beads to use in a pair of earrings (while supplies last). Go to our forum page at http://jewelryartisans.proboards.com/, click on the Contests and Challenges board, and look for Nicker’s Bead Challenge for the rules and to sign up. *********

Now back to our regularly scheduled feature.

Read what the other members have to say here:

 

 

http://www.artfire.com/ext/shop/blog_post/JewelryArtByDawn/13706/july_blog_carnival_-_improving_my_studio
http://www.catswire.blogspot.de/2013/07/time-for-makeover.html
http://ponderthecat.blogspot.de/2013/07/shop-improvement.html

2 Responses to JAC Blog Hop – Improvements

  1. I hope you complete the world’s longest move soon! It’s so frustrating to have stuff scattered hither and tither. Meanwhile, doing more with your blog is a great alternative until you have your studio up and running again.

    Like

  2. Cat says:

    One step after the other, and suddenly you’ll notice how much you have done, and it will feel so good!
    Good luck with the move! I didn’t move, but there were serious changes in my life, and there is still one or the other box …

    Like

Leave a comment