multistrand bead class and show thoughts

I’m excited to be teaching a multi-strand beading class on Saturday.  It’s been a while since I’ve taught this particular class, and I have some cool new tips and tricks to share.  I had an epiphany last week about a faster way to work up a strand, and I can’t wait to share it with the class.  Not to mention a more structured way to look at multi-strand design.  Exciting!

I had another show last weekend, and realized I need to find a way to set up and take down my displays more quickly.  I had plenty of time on both ends, but I really don’t want to spend it that way.  My fellow artists critically reviewed my pieces and graciously approved several of them.  I think the favorite was a bracelet with a sliding flower bead.  I’d post a picture but it’s for sale in the store (Theodora’s/Bead Attitudes).  I’ll try to remember to take a picture when I’m there on Saturday.  Drop by and see what’s happening in my class (3-6 in the afternoon).

Leave a Reply

